Welcome to the new blog. For those of you who are long established readers of Jambo Stewart’s writings (both of you), welcome to the new new blog.

I’ve often found blogging is like howling at the moon: Occasionally others hear you and howl back, passing messages over insurmountable distances.

For those of you that don’t know me, I am Jambo Stewart, and this is my work. It’s also the closest to the nether regions of my mind you’ll ever get. It’s the safest part too, for there are not only words and creative order back there, there’s also chaos, ideas and influence. Dark influence, and just like Mark Twain’s abyss, if you stare too long, you might find it staring right back at you.

Anyway… Why the change you ask?

Glad you did. I gave my first real blog an attempt a number of years ago and faded in and out of it over the years, before finally deciding I wasn’t happy with it. I ended up posting mostly political things which, whilst still a valid style of writing, wasn’t really what I wanted to achieve. I then split the blogs into three: Stories, Poems and Rants. This was woefully tiresome to promote, hence I’ve created a new, fresh, possibly not-so-morbid blog purely dedicated to my art. It’s possible I’ll create a separate blog for politics, though highly unlikely anytime soon.

But I haven’t just cut things away, oh no. There is some interesting new things to come in 2017.

Aside from stories and poems from the past few years, there will be philosophical posts and random lucubrations, as well as thoughts and reflections of my own work. I’ve even dug out some really old stuff, things from darker days than these (for me at least).

Don’t fancy reading? That’s okay. There’ll be some spoken word too. There may even be… a song or two, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves. For now, take a look around, familiarise yourself. Have a seat and make yourself at home, you’re always welcome here, there’s plenty of room.

Just remember to let others know if you like what you see, or even if you don’t. As a wise blogger once posted: Sharing is Caring.

